Anything But Books Tag

1. Do you have any favourite cartoons?

WE ARE HUGE ANIMATED MOVIE FANS.

We have also been known to watch the occasional episode of Phineas and Ferb, no shame.

(S) I don’t watch adult cartoons like Family Guy/American Dad etc but have seen a couple of episodes of Bob’s Burgers which I did enjoy, just not enough to go out of my way to watch more.  My childhood favourites were Rugrats and Recess.

(D) If its Disney then I am happy, I do enjoy Family Guy, especially the Star Wars episodes. I will also watch American Dad if it’s on although it is not my favourite. I did see a bit of the new Cartoon Clone Wars when we were in Disneyland Paris and thought it was pretty good.

 

2. Name your favourite songs right now.

(S) At the moment I’m enjoying Give Me Love/Gorgeous by Izzy Bizu, Comes and Goes by Covey, Wandering Aengus by Johnny Flynn and Vancouver Time by Leif Vollebekk.

(D) It would have to be Frightened Rabbit, a Scottish Indie Band, and in particular their two songs ‘Die like a Rich Boy’ and ‘A Lick of Paint’.

 

3. What could you do for hours that isn’t reading?

(S) Watch movies, TV-Netflix/Tennis, a few trashy programmes that I love like Teen Mom2 and Are You The One. I often talk with my favourite people for hours, go walking. I like Playing Games-Board games/Drinking Games and listening to music- Spotify/Records.

(D) Me and Sophie are big Movie Buffs and have been to see 3 films at the cinema in one day before. I also go to the Gym, maybe not for hours but for at least an hour haha. I also enjoy watching TV Series and playing on my Playstation.

 

4. What is something you love to do that people may be surprised by?

(S) I love to sing, in the car, shower, and with family. I also love to go to the Ballet and watch Tattoo Tag videos on Youtube as well as some family Vloggers.

(D) I suppose this depends on who you class people as. People who know me even slightly will know I am obsessed with Cars, I think this is probably not surprising though. I do however love all things Disney which probably surprises people the most.

 

5. What is your favourite unnecessarily specific thing to learn about?

(S) I like learning about the people/Imagineers who have windows dedicated to them on Main Street. I also love learning about my favourite songs but specifically where they were written.

(D) I would say Cars and F1 but that’s a bit obvious. I do however love History, in particular Irish History. One of my favourite films is ‘The Wind that Shakes the Barley’ which is about the Anglo-Irish War. It’s a brilliant film and everyone should watch it.

 

6. What is something unusual that you know how to do?

(S) I have a habit of remembering people’s postcodes and I can also list all of the states of America. I have no idea why I can do these things, especially the postcode thing but I have almost zero interesting skills outside of reading, I can read whilst walking for hours and be completely engrossed in the book. I do this so often that I find myself stopping where I need to (to cross a road for example) automatically.

(D) I have what the doctors say is called Laxed Joints, this enables my knees and elbows to bend further than they are supposed to and weird out anyone near by. This ability helped when I was stacking shelves and needed to get something from behind another product as I could bend my arm the wrong way and reach it.

 

7. Name something you’ve made in the last year.

(S) I can’t draw and I can’t do DIY, I did make a tribute to our wedding out of wedding cards we received from close friends and family. It’s framed in our house and I love it.

(D) Not made anything unfortunately. I have decorated the house but not ‘made’ anything.

 

8. What is your most recent personal project?

(S) This blog. I love writing and reading and my passion for both is only enhanced with the ability to make new content everyday. I’m also trying to justify myself less…

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.” ― Bernard M. Baruch

(D) I did make a New Years Resolution to watch 50 New Films this year, so far I have watched 8 and therefore I am a little behind.

 

9. Tell us something that you think about often, maybe while staring out windows.

(S) I like to make lists in my head about anything and everything or think of how I would describe the day to friends and family in different countries. I also like to create stories and cast people in the movie adaptation which would obviously spring from the major success of my novel. I also think of the soundtrack of said non existant movie.

(D) My favourite daydreaming topic is what I would do if I won the lottery. (I haven’t actually put the lottery on in months but I am still daydreaming about it). I quite often catch myself in a trance, dreaming about driving my Aston Martin through Monte Carlo.

 

10. Give us something that’s your favourite but make it oddly specific, not like your favourite food but your favourite food when you’ve been studying for hours and forget to eat.

(S) My favourite food to eat on arrival in my hometown is a Pizza Crunch Supper – This is  deep-fried pizza and chips with chippy sauce (a thin, vinegary brown sauce.) A childhood favourite which I must get whenever I am back in Scotland. On a different note I also like dancing in the kitchen with my mum and my sisters on Christmas morning.

(D) This is a hard question as I eat practically everything. My favourite snack however would have to either be an M&M Peanut McFlurry from Disneyland Paris McDonalds or a Churro from DisneyWorld.

 

11. Name the first thing that pops into your head.

(S) Castles.

(D) Hedgehogs…

 

One thought on “Anything But Books Tag

Leave a Reply

