Top 10 Tuesday – Top 5 (Lazy)

I have decided to take part in the Top 10 Tuesday by The Broke and the Bookish this week. This week it is the top 10 books that surprised me in either a good way or a bad way. I am only going to do my top 5 in this instance due to lack of time.

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-23-37-58

We’re all Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler – Sophie gave me this book as a recommendation, she really loved this book and talked about the twist and how amazing it was. I was very much unimpressed, I can’t tell whether I just didn’t actually enjoy the book or was it because I was expecting it to be so much more?

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-23-40-48

The Graduate by Charles Webb – Another Sophie recommendation but this time I absolutely loved it. I read it mainly so Sophie and me could do a Movie Adaptation Monday. I ended up loving both the Book and the movie; in fact I would probably say it is now in my top 10 of all time.

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-23-43-45

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini – My first Hosseini Novel but definitely not my last. Again this was another Movie Adaptation Monday, I also had to read this at School (‘Had to’) I haven’t yet picked up anther of his Novels but I will be doing so this year.

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-23-42-04

The Martian by Andy Weir – I had heard from my Bookstagram friends that this was a good read. I wasn’t sure what I was expecting but I definitely loved it. The writing is so funny and witty. I also love anything Space related and this was my ideal read.

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-23-45-00

The Kill Order by James Dashner – I chose to read this (the Prequel) after watching the Maze Runner and enjoying the film. I did not enjoy the book. I am quite surprised that I finished this. It put me off reading any more of the series, which is a shame as the rest of the books, are supposed to be much better. I just don’t want to waste any more of my life.

I will look at my other five top ten books that surprised me in either a good way or a bad way another time.

 

Danny

Leave a Reply

