Top Ten Books of 2016

My first post in a while is just a list of my favourite reads of last year.  I found that although I read a large quantity of books I felt the quality as a whole was lacking. Therefore I have decided to dedicate 2017 to Classic Literature.

 

Without further ado here are my top ten reads of 2016:

  1. A Farewell to Arms by Ernest Hemingway
  2. A Tiny Feeling of Fear by M.Jonathan Lee
  3. Tokyo Ghoul by Sui Ishida
  4. The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson
  5. Graphic Novel: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Denise Mina
  6. Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling
  7. Cirque Du Freak by Darren Shan
  8. Brooklyn by Colm Toibin
  9. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  10. Fruits Basket by Natsuki Takaya

 

I will create an individual review for each of these reads if I have not wrote one already (review posts linked in book title) and will soon be posting a more detailed review of all of the annual challenge reads for 2016.

Leave a Reply

