February Wrap-Up

Sophie: I managed to read 15 books this month which is the same as in January. The books I read are as follows

Notes from Underground by Fyodor Dostoyevsky: 3/5, you can see my review here

The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey: 4/5, you can see my review here

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins 5/5

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins 5/5

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins 4/5

A Farewell To Arms by Ernest Hemingway: 5/5

The Maze Runner by James Dashner: 4/5, you can see my review here

The Last Summer of Us by Maggie Harcourt- 4/5

The Revenant by Michael Punke- 2/5

Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling- 5/5, you can see my review here

A Tiny Feeling of Fear by M. Jonathan Lee: 5/5, you can see my mini review here

A Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler: 3/5

Sky Burial by Xinran: 4/5

The Old Man and the Moon by Shen Fu – 3/5

A Young Sherlock Holmes:Death Cloud by Andrew Lane – 3/5

Danny: This February I have read a total of 7 books, I have not been able to read as much as I would have liked due to work commitments. I have however managed to take get 10% through my Goodreads challenge for 2016, though I am apparently 9 books being schedule, I guess that is what happens when you set your challenge at 146 books. The books I read in February are as follows:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K.Rowling – 4/5 Brilliant but not my favourite Harry Potter book.

The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K.Rowling – 4/5

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K.Rowling – 5/5 Probably in my top 2

Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami – 5/5 see my review here

The Nightmare before Christmas by Tim Burton – 4/5

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K.Rowling – 5/5

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury 4/5

We are going to London this weekend as we have tickets to go to Harry Potter Studios, we can’t wait! We will definitely be writing a post about our trip and hope to come back home with a lot of Harry Potter goodies.

Leave a Reply

